Orienteering USA Promotional Video

O.MovOrienteering USA's promotional video is available for sale!

O.MOV, filmed at three meets in Fall 2002, is a fast-paced video which captures the emotion of orienteering. Created by Art Bonanno and Chris Cassone, it features the young energy of the juniors, as well as the broader community. Eight and one-half minutes long.

Quicktime preview of O.MOV.

Flash video (running time: 8:49 minutes) on YouTube

To purchase the video (VHS format):

The suggested price is $19.95 but the following orienteering vendors are offering the video for $15.

Please direct questions, comments, and inquiries about quantity discounts (>10) to Frank Skorina at frank@skorina.com.

Produced by Chris Cassone
A Film by Art Bonanno

SpeedTrap © 2002 Art Bonanno
Licensed by crtb music publishing (ASCAP)

Tucker's Blues ©2002 Chris Cassone
Licensed by Cassongs (BMI)

Stupid © 2002 Art Bonanno
Licensed by crtb music publishing (ASCAP)

Historical Footage
Courtesy IMS Productions, Colorado Springs, CO

Fun On Feet
Courtesy IMS Productions, Colorado Springs, CO

OK Tallen
Courtesy Swedish Orienteering Federation (S. O. F. T.)

The filmmakers would like to thank the following, without whose cooperation this project would have been impossible:

Paul Franklin for his help coordinating historical footage rights.

Orienteering USA, especially Chuck Ferguson, Liz Kotowski, Robin Shannonhouse, Frank Skorina, and Mike Minium.

All of the Junior Orienteers, especially: Jon Osborne, John Frederickson, Ross Smith, Samantha Saeger, Hillary Saeger, Dan Walker, Suzanne Armstrong, Siobhan Fleming, John Goodwin, Kseniya Popova, Corinne Porter, Ryan Porter, Greta Olafsen, Viktoria Brautigam, Max Gustaffson, Janice Huebner and Grace Humiston.

Boris Granovsky, Sergei Zhuk, Gregory T. Walker, Patrick Shannon, Pavlina Brautigam, Peter Gagarin, Paul Pearson and Kenneth Lew.

Logistical assistance, aerial photography assistance, maps: Jeff Saeger, Gregory T. Walker, Mikell Platt, Clinton Morse, Mike and Vivienne Fritz, Eric Weyman, Carl Childs, Daniel Schaublin, Alan Young, J-J Cote, Deb Humiston, Janice and Mike Porter, and everyone else who helped us coordinate shooting.

And to anyone we forgot - thank you!