2018 Junior National Orienteering Team Announced

JTESC and the Junior National Coaches are pleased to announce the U.S. Junior Development Team and the Junior National Team athletes for 2018. With a second coach we are thrilled to say we have a record number of athletes committing to and participating in the junior national program. This allows us to have a more formal development team this year which will help our young juniors get the developmental support they need to progress to the national and international levels of competition. This process will help us implement a multi-stage development process to better prepare the U.S. athletes, keep more juniors involved at various levels, and ultimately sustain our national teams in the long run. Here are the athletes: 

Junior Development Team (JDT):

  • Diana Aleksieva, QOC
  • Jessica Colleran, COC
  • Nathan Collinsworth, ROC
  • Antoine Finot, BAOC
  • Christiane Fletcher, GAOC
  • Viktor Frolenko, DVOA
  • Bridget Hall, NEOC
  • Keegan Harkavy, NEOC
  • Jennifer Harnage, GAOC
  • Jordan Hertel, OCIN
  • Jacob Hook, LAOC
  • Zachary Kuder, QOC
  • Sam Loustaunau, QOC
  • Kirsten Mayland, DVOA
  • Alexis Merka, QOC
  • Kai Mihata. COC
  • Salinda Miller, OCIN
  • John Phillips, LAOC
  • Dylan Poe, OCIN
  • Danny Riley, CAOC
  • Oriana Riley, DVOA
  • Joshua Sanchez, QOC
  • Adrian Vartia, OK löftan (Sweden)
  • Vilppu Viinikainen, NEOC
  • Deirdre Young. HVO

Junior National Team (JNT):

  • Brigitte Bordelon, USMAOC
  • Siri Christopherson, COC
  • Tyra Christopherson, COC
  • Julia Doubson, BAOC
  • Martin B Heir, Fossum IF (Norway)
  • Thomas Laraia, MNOC
  • Turner Leigh, QOC
  • Aidan Minto, IOC
  • Katie Petersen, BAOC
  • Sarah Petersen, BAOC
  • Anthony (AJ) Riley, DVOA
  • David Runde, MNOC
  • Caroline Sandbo, COC
  • Piotr (Peter) Zakrevski, HVO

Please note we are still accepting applications for the JDT and hope we can continue to grow our numbers. Info and applications can be found on the Junior Program page.

The work starts at home and we are looking forward to a great year. Go USA!!

updated 14 November 2018
announced 3 January 2018